Allons-y!

by Monique C.

One of my goals this year is to create more work-related entries here on WordPress. Prior to WordPress, I kept a personal LiveJournal for several years (I remember when you still needed an invite code to join), but since Facebook, Twitter, and the other newer social media sites ate away a huge chunk of LJ’s readership–that, and the constant DoS attacks, ownership, and website changes–I don’t find myself blogging there as constantly as I used to. I’m mostly on Reddit these days anyway. Since this blog is for professional purposes, expect to see anything related to libraries here–within reason.

Some upcoming things for the summer:

  • Teaching myself Drupal.
  • Practicing my coding using CodeAcademy. I’ve been off and on with that, but since summer time means more time to focus on personal development, I’ll be able to devote more time to this.
  • Working out the kinks with the new printers
  • Rolling out the new iPads and other exciting gadgets we’re getting.

Combined with a wedding and some other exciting activities, this should be an interesting summer–I hope!

